PROCRASTINATION/CONTEMPLATION!


The title says it all.
I should be doing biology homework, yeah, the homework I fell asleep on top of yesterday at about 3:00pm. That work is all I have to do this weekend and It seems the less work I have, the more I push it off, heh.

My classes have been going well. I said it once, i’ll say it again, I love college. I have the same biology professor for Microbiology that I had for Biology 105 last semester. Yanno, the skinny Jack Black looking guy. I think he’s one of my favorites. He makes the lectures interesting, and funny, he’s also a good lab instructor as well.

Psychology class is kinda, well, psychology. I’m not too fond of psychology, but it comes easy to me, so I take the courses and get good grades. They are also a requirement for my B.S. anyway, so why the hell not. The instructor is about 25/26 years old and shes okay. She is/was however, rather ignorant to the bully breed. I put her in her place the first day of class…. shes probably going to fail me. I wasn’t nasty, but women are spiteful, heh.

My other two classes are online lecture, which is fine, because the subjects are easy. Nutrition and biology 110. There’s not much to say about nutrition. I read the book and then take a quiz and write some papers. Biology 110 is a hybrid class meaning my lecture is online but I have to go to campus for my lab. Which is also fine because biology 110 is basically biology 105, but more in depth. So its no big deal.

So about a week ago I realized that even if I do get accepted to the vet tech program, Its going to take me two more years to get this associates degree. I’m sorry, but I will not do four years of college for an associates degree. Why four years you ask? Because I’ve been waiting to be accepted for 3 semesters already, and they only offer the vet classes in the spring semester, so in the fall i’d be doing nothing productive, taking all nonsense classes. Therefor, with 4 semesters of vet classes left, it will really take me 8, since the classes are only offered one semester a year instead of two semesters a year.

So what am I going to do you ask? Instead of taking 4 years to get an associates I will take four years to get a bachelors, which is the normal amount of time it takes to get a bachelors. If I take one more semester at my current community college, I will be able to transfer to Kutztown University in fall 2011 to work on a B.S in cellular or microbiology. Either of these degrees will still somehow get me working where I want to. Optimally, I would like to be a in a lab researching companion animal disease or something along those lines. If I cant get a job in the animal field, as long as I’m in a lab somewhere I’d be rather content.

Now here comes my dilemma. After doing these four years of college for a B.S in some sort of biology, it wouldn’t be that much longer to just go for my V.M.D. I mean, if I made it that far… why would I stop? Obviously I am on a roll. I think this is how it is going to go: I graduate Kutztown with my B.S in some biology field, and I will attempt to get into Pennvet. If I don’t make it, I’ll drop it, because I know its really hard to get in. That way, I cant say I never tried and cant regret not trying.

Time will tell. Its too soon to start obsessing.
What do you think I should do?

(pooped out dogs in a really messy room!)

0 Responses to “PROCRASTINATION/CONTEMPLATION!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Photos

Me!

The Rantress

The Boy

The Furries


