MID WEEK EXCITEMENT!


I’ve been cooking a lot of different things as of late, here are some photos.
This is the end of the cherries! I made some cherry brownies with pretty pastel sprinkles yesterday. They were delicious!!



These are jiaozi 饺子 (chinese dumplings) a friend and I also made these. They got so pretty! This is my first of many chinese dishes to come, or should I say Zhonggou cai!  中国 菜!!


In these dumplings are: 1 package of ground pork, chives, fresh ginger root, fresh cabbage, fish sauce, rice vinegar, sesame oil, and soy sauce. Everything is just put together to your taste, no measuring done, then wrapped in dumpling or wonton wrappers. They are then boiled until the pork is cooked. To get the nice golden brown crisp I then put them into a hot frying pan with a bit of oil and fried them up quickly. Dip in soy sauce or chili sauce before eating. The wrapping takes the longest, cooking is quick. Try them sometime! You wont be disappointed.


On our ingredient buying excursion I stopped at a wine and spirit store for the first time since I reached drinking age and picked up some Sake!! I didn’t know Sake came in many different flavors such as cherry and plum.

0 Responses to “MID WEEK EXCITEMENT!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Photos

Me!

The Rantress

The Boy

The Furries


